Welcome to Drinks&Co

You must be over 18 to enter this site.

Please enter your year of birth.

Please drink responsibly

Ribera del Duero

Damana 5 2017

75cl

Damana 5 2018

£11.89
£11.89

This product is out of stock
You can buy Damana 5 2018

Technical sheet

Type Of Wine: red wine
Vintage: 2017 Other vintages
Appellation:Ribera del Duero (Castilla y León, Spain)
Winery: Bodegas y Viñedos Tábula
Volume: 75cl
Grapes: Tempranillo
Allergens: Contains Sulfites
Bodegas y Viñedos Tábula is the maker of this Damana 5 2017 , a red wine from the region of Ribera del Duero that is based on the best of tempranillo of 2017. According to Drinks&Co users, this red wine earns 4 out of 5 points.

Description of Damana 5 2017

Damana 5 2017 (Tempranillo)

TASTING NOTES:

  • View: intense ruby ​​red with violet tints.
  • Nose: Aromatic notes of ripe red fruits; It highlights cherry, strawberry, currant and raspberry. It has spicy and woody touches.
  • Mouth: tannins intense flavor with a balanced acidity and a sweet touch. Aromatic and has a creamy taste.

APPELLATION: Ribera del Duero.VINEYARD: Tábula.GRAPES: Tempranillo.

AGEING: This wine is aged 6 months in French oak barrels.PREPARATION: The grapes are macerated for 2 days before being pressed, then pressing must is fermented in stainless steel tanks at controlled temperatures for 15 days, in this process natural yeasts are used. Then the wine is aged in French oak barrels for 6 months. Finally, it stabilized, filtered and bottled.

WINE PAIRING: Roasted red meats, lamb, pork chops, stews, cold meats, game birds, deer, bison, red sauce pastas, risottos with mushrooms, ripe cheese, sauteed vegetables.RECOMMENDED TEMPERATURE SERVICE: 16-18 °CALCOHOL: 13.5%

See more

Reviews of Damana 5 2017

4

1 customer reviews
  • 5
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0
Your rating for Damana 5 2017:Rate Damana 5 2017:

4 /5

Det verkade som att Damana 5 luktade röda frukter. Mycket platt i munnen.
Av årgångarna från Damana 5 så är 2017 det bästa jag har provat.
View more
,

4 /5

Tinto de cor vermelho acastanhado. Aromas a compota de frutos vermelhos.Lembrava madeira queimada, mas era um sabor agradável.
Acompanhou um assado.
Bebemos numa viagem com outro casal.
View more
,

4 /5

Flotte aromaer av kaffe og tre. Jeg likte syrligheten i denne2017.
Jeg vet ikke om dennee 2017 eller forrige årgang er den beste jeg har hatt.
View more
,
Reviews of other vintages of Damana 5 2017020140201902018

4/5

- Deep red cherry in colour, the nose is crammed with fresh red fruits counter balanced with spicy hints derived from brief ageing in the barrel.
- On the palate there is a wealth of fresh, lively berry fruit flavours leading to a sumptuous yet elegant finish.
- Spain's answer to Malbec, Ribera del Duero is bolshy and fruity, dark and delicious.
- Damana 5 so named as it is aged for 5 months in oak
View more
Anonymous

4/5

Unfortunately, it did not match with food, although the wine was really ok. The best company for Damana 5 is a good conversation.
It's a red with an opaque tone. Smell of ripe fruit compote. An oil-textured wine.
View more
Albert Green

4/5

It would have been better with fish. I was lucky enough to try it with a client.
Red wine with violet reflections. Toasty aromas. Very light flavour.
View more
Paul Wing

Other products from the winery