Trends:

Rias Baixas

Marieta 2018

75cl

This product is not available in United Kingdom.
Take a look at the options we can offer you.

Technical sheet

Type Of Wine: white wine
Vintage: 2018 Other vintages
Appellation:Rias Baixas (Galicia, Spain)
Winery: Bodegas Martín Codax
Volume: 75cl
Grapes: Albariño
Allergens: Contains Sulfites
Alcohol Vol.: 12%
Ageing: Young
Bodegas Martín Codax is the maker of this Marieta 2018 (£6.89), a white wine from the region of Rias Baixas with the best albariño grapes from the 2018 vintage and shows an alcoholic content of 12%. The Marieta 2018 is the ideal white to combine with tapas and fresh pasta. Drinks&Co users evaluate this white wine with 3 out of 5 points.

Description of Marieta 2018

Marieta 2018 (Albariño)

TASTING NOTES of Marieta 2018 :

  • View: yellow color with lemon reflections
  • Nose: intense, notes of white fruits (pear, apple, peladillo, melon) and citrus.
  • Mouth: sweet, intense, notes of fruit and citrus. Lightweight bubble point.

DENOMINATION OF ORIGIN: Rias Baixas

VINEYARD: Martin Codax Wineries

GRAPES: Albariño 100%

AGING: Semi-Dry

ELABORATION: Alcoholic fermentation at 16-18ºC in stainless steel tanks. It is interrupted before its completion by using cold, so that Marieta contains 14gr./L. of residual sugar.

PAIRING: Starters, Salads, Fresh Cheese, White Meat, Fish, Salmon, Whitefish, Seafood, Prawns, Fresh Pasta

RECOMMENDED SERVICE TEMPERATURE: 8-10ºC

ALCOHOL GRADUATION: 12%

See more

The Winery

Bodegas Martín Codax

Bodegas Martín Codax

Bodegas Martín Codax was opened in 1986 on the initiative of a group of growers.

More about the Winery

Reviews of Marieta 2018

3

1 customer reviews
  • 5
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0
Your rating for Marieta 2018:Rate Marieta 2018:

4/5

4
View more,

Marieta 2018

4.5 /5

Me ha sorprendido, fresco, joven, pero con un final muy afrutado. Maridado con pescado es excelente
View more
,

4 /5

Excelente
View more
,

4 /5

4/5
View more
,
Reviews of other vintages of Marieta 2018201720162015

4/5

My boss gifted to me.
It had a bright yellow colour. In my opinion, the Marieta Semi-Seco smelled like mango, banana and pear. Oily wine with red fruit flavours.
You can take it with any meal.
View more
Marieta Semi-Seco 2017

4/5

Purchased at a specialized store.
It has a very nice colour. Aromas of lemon. Salty touch, like the sea, cool.
View more
Albariño Marieta 2016

4/5

For the color that a Rias Baixas usually has, I thought it had an intense yellow tone. Honey aromas. All Bodegas Martín Codax wines are quite balanced.
We had it while we waited for the meal, with appetizers.
I found it at a wine tasting.
View more
Marieta Semiseco 2015

Other products from the winery